The Cognitive Science and Language (in Catalan, Ciència Cognitiva i Llenguatge, CCiL) PhD programme is an inter-university programme consisting of three Catalan universities:  University of Barcelona (Coordinator),  Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB) and Universitat Rovira i Virgili (URV) of Tarragona.

This interdisciplinary character is reflected in the seven departments involved in training and research: five at the Universitat de Barcelona (Logic, Philosophy of Language and Philosophy of Science Department; History of Philosophy, Aesthetics and Philosophy of Culture Department; General Linguistics Department; Basic Psychology Department and Methodology of Behavioral Sciences Department), three at the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (Catalan Philology Departament, Spanish Philology Department and Philosophy Department) and two at the Universitat Rovira i Virgili (Psychology Department and Romanic Philologies Departament).




Each university has a coordinator, you must register your PhD at your advisor's university.

Universitat de Barcelona > Faustino Diéguez Vide:
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona > Jaume Mateu:
Universitat Rovira i Virgili > M. Pilar Ferré: