About us

The SIMBa is organized by the following doctoral students of Barcelona:

Andrés Rojas González
andresrojas@ub.edu

Camilo Torres Rey

Carlos Arturo Cruz Rodríguez
ccruz@ub.edu

Daniel Gil Muñoz
daniel.gil.munoz@upc.edu

Liena Colarte Gómez
lcolargo8@alumnes.ub.edu

Martí Salat Molto
msalatmo7@alumnes.ub.edu

Sergi Baena i Miret
sergibaena@ub.edu

If you have any questions or suggestions you can contact any of them or use the email

seminari.simba@ub.edu.

The following students have been part of the organization of this seminar and we thank you very much for your contribution:

Andratx Bellmunt Giralt
Organizer of Algebra and Geometry (July 2013 - July 2014)
bellmunt@ub.edu

Carlos Domingo Salazar
Organizer of Applied Mathematics and Analysis (July 2013 - July 2014)
domingo@ub.edu

David Martí Pete
Coordinator (October 2011 - July 2013)
david@maia.ub.es

Daniel Pérez Palau
Coordinator (July 2013 - July 2014)
daniel@maia.ub.es

Eloi Puertas Prats
Computer Organizer (July 2013 - July 2014)
eloi@maia.ub.es

Mireia Besalú Mayol
Organizer of Probability, Logic and Statistics (October 2011 - January 2012)
mbesalu@ub.edu

We also want to highlight the support we have received from Arturo Vieiro and Rubén Berenguel. They both encouraged us to start this project and his advice has been very helpful.