Faculty

  • Research Areas


Gemma Abío

PhD in Economics 2002, Universitat de Barcelona

abio@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Daniel Albalate

PhD in Economics 2008, Universitat de Barcelona, MSc in Economics, University College London

albalate@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Ramon Alemany

PhD in Economics, Universitat de Barcelona

ralemany@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Chitralekaha Basu

PhD in Political Science 2016, University of Rochester

| Personal webpage

Germà Bel

PhD in Economics 1993, Universitat de Barcelona, MSc in Economics, University of Chicago

gbel@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Carles Boix

PhD in Political Science 1995, Harvard University

| Personal webpage

Joan Ramon Borrell

PhD in Economics 1999, Universitat de Barcelona, MA in International Political Economy, University of Warwick

jrborrell@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Núria Bosch

PhD in Economics 1985, Universitat de Barcelona

nbosch@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Jorge Calero

PhD in Economics 1991, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, MSc in Sociology, University of London

jorge.calero@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Maria Callejón

PhD in Economics, Universitat de Barcelona

maria.callejon@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Joan Calzada

PhD in Economics 2003, Universitat de Barcelona, MSc in Economics, University College London

calzada@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Álvaro Choi de Mendizábal

PhD in Economics 2009, Universitat de Barcelona

alvarochoi@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Maite Costa

PhD in Economics 1980, Universitat de Barcelona

mtcosta@ub.edu |

Antón Costas

PhD in Economics 1982, Universitat de Barcelona

acostas@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Maria Cubel

PhD in Economics 2002, University of York

cubel@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Marta Curto-Grau

PhD in Economics 2013, Universitat de Barcelona

mcurto@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Gianmarco Daniele

PhD in Economics 2015, Vrije Universiteit Brussel

daniele.gianmarco@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Josep Darbà

PhD in Economic Analysis and Policy 1999, Universitat de Barcelona

darba@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Antonio Di Paolo

PhD in Applied Economics 2011, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

antonio.dipaolo@ub.edu | Personal webpage

José María Durán

PhD in Economics 2002, Universitat de Barcelona, MSc in Fiscal Studies, University of Bath

jmduran@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Josep-Oriol Escardíbul

PhD in Economics 2002, Universitat de Barcelona, MA in Industrial Relations, University of Warwick

oescardibul@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Marta Espasa

PhD in Economics 2000, Universitat de Barcelona

mespasa@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Alejandro Esteller-Moré

PhD in Economics 2002, Universitat de Barcelona, MA in Economics, University of Essex

aesteller@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Xavier Fageda

PhD in Economics 2004, Universitat de Barcelona, MSc in Economics, University of Warwick

xfageda@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Lidia Farré

PhD in Economics 2006, European University Institute

lidia.farre@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Dirk Foremny

PhD in Economics 2012, University of Bonn

foremny@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Joan Gil

PhD in Economics 1997, Universitat de Barcelona

joangil@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Jordi Jofre

PhD in Economics 2009, Universitat de Barcelona, MSc in Economics, University of Essex

jordi.jofre@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Aurèlia Mañé

PhD in Economics 1997, Universitat de Barcelona, MSc in International Studies, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

amimanera@ub.edu |

Alessia Matano

PhD in Economics 2008, Sapienza University of Rome

amatano@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Daniel Montolio

PhD in Economics, University of York, MSc in Economics, University of York

montolio@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Jordi Muñoz

PhD in Political and Social Sciences 2009, Universitat Pompeu Fabra

jordi.munoz@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Rosa Nonell

PhD in Economics, Universitat de Barcelona

rnonell@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Concepció Patxot

PhD in Economics 1994, Universitat de Barcelona, MSc in Economics, Queen Mary and Westfield College

cio.patxot@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Amedeo Piolatto

PhD in Economics 2008, Toulouse School of Economics, MA in Economic Theory and Econometrics, Toulouse School of Economics

piolatto@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Raúl Ramos

PhD in Economics 1999, Universitat de Barcelona

rramos@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Jordi Roca Jusmet

PhD in Economics 1990, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

jordiroca@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Marisol Rodríguez

PhD in Economics 1988, Universitat de Barcelona, MSc in Economics, London School of Economics

marisol.rodriguez@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Glòria Rubert

PhD in Economics 2003, Universitat de Barcelona

gloriarubert@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Santiago Sánchez-Pages

PhD in Economics 2003, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

sanchez.pages@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Esteve Sanromà

PhD in Economics 1987, Universitat de Barcelona

esanroma@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Mònica Serrano

PhD in Economics 2008, Universitat de Barcelona

monica.serrano@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Albert Solé-Ollé

PhD in Economics 1999, Universitat de Barcelona, MA in Public Finance and Economic Analysis, Instituto de Estudios Fiscales

asole@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Pilar Sorribas

PhD in Economics 2005, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, MSc in Economics, University of York

psorribas@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Alexandrina Stoyanova

PhD in Economics 2004, Universitat de Barcelona, MSc in Economics, Universitat Pompeu Fabra

alexandrina.stoyanova@ub.edu |

Javier Vázquez-Grenno

PhD in Economics 2009, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, MA in Economics, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

jvazquezgrenno@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Montserrat Vilalta-Bufí

PhD in Economics 2008, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, MSc in Local Economic Development, London School of Economics and Political Science, MA in Economics and Management, Universitat Pompeu Fabra

montsevilalta@ub.edu | Personal webpage