Universitat de Barcelona

Màster de Genètica i Genòmica

Treball final de màster TFM

Què és una tesi de máster o Treball Final de Màster-TFM? Una tesi de màster és un treball de recerca original escrit sota la direcció d'un director amb experiència científica. Tots els estudiants realitzaran una tesi de màster que anomenem Treball de Fi de Màster-TFM (30 ECTS). Generalment el TFM es basa  en un projecte de recerca experimental realitzat en un dels grups de recerca que consten en la llista d’aquesta pàgina web. Un cop finalitzat el màster, els estudiants poden estar interessats en continuar investigant, per exemple, en un programa de doctorat (PhD), o com a investigadors.

Com fer  el TFM? En primer lloc cal esmentar que aprendreu a planificar un projecte de recerca i triar els mètodes adequats per realitzar els experiments i analitzar els resultats. Escriureu la vostra tesi com si es tractés d’una publicació científica, descrivint, analitzant i discutint críticament els vostres resultats en el context de la literatura científica sobre el tema. La tesi escrita us servirà per demostrar que sou capaços de pensar científicament, que coneixeu la metodologia i el tema de la vostra investigació. La tesi escrita és un exercici clau per desenvolupar habilitats en la gestió de projectes i la comunicació científica escrita.

On trobar els laboratoris per fer el TFM? A continuació trobareu una llista de laboratoris que podeu aplicar. Veureu un breu títol del treball, un enllaç a la pàgina web del grup de recerca i el nom del supervisor. Si decidiu unir-vos a aquest grup per a la vostra tesi de màster, escriviu un correu electrònic al supervisor indicat.

Normativa TFM

Laboratoris on fer el projecte de recerca TFM

Universitat de Barcelona, School of Biology

Course 2021-22

 

Extending retinitis pigmentosa gene network (RPGeNet) to mouse and fish model organisms.

Josep F Abril; jabril@ub.edu

 

Transcriptomic landscape of planaria, a model organism in regeneration.

Josep F Abril; jabril@ub.edu

 

Specification of posterior vs anterior identity during planarian regeneration 

Teresa Adell / Emili Saló ; tadellc@ub.edu

 

Studying cellular senescence in ageless animals as planarians

Teresa Adell & Emili Saló ; tadellc@ub.edu

 

Evolutionary and Developmental Genomics in insects

Isabel Almudí; ialmudi@ub.edu

 

Molecular mechanisms of subcellular branching: implications for human disease

Sofia J. Araújo; sofiajaraujo@ub.edu

 

How does a mutation in a single gene manage to cause a full intellectual disability- developmental delay syndrome?

Susanna Balcells /Raquel Rabionet; sbalcells@ub.edu / Kelly.rabionet@ub.edu

 

Genomcis and epigenomics of marine embryos in the context of climate change

Cristian Cañestro / Ahmed Elewa ; canestro@ub.edu

 

 

 

Gene loss and heart development

Cristian Cañestro / Alfonso Ferràndez ; canestro@ub.edu

 

 

Medical genomics of primary immunodeficiencies

Ferran Casals; ferrancasals@ub.edu

 

Chromatin dynamics and regulation of gene expression during regeneration 

Montserrat Corominas; mcorominas@ub.edu

 

Characterization of iPSC-derived neurons of patients with 7q11.23 rearrangements

Roser Corominas; rosercorominas@ub.edu

 

Genetics of neurodevelopmental disorders

Bru Cormand / Marina Mitjans; bcormand@ub.edu / marina.mitjans@ub.edu

 

Comparative genomics of the special amino acid selenocysteine

Marco Mariotti; marco.mariotti.mm@gmail.com 

 

Neural plasticity in the context of stress and cancer 

Marta Morey;  mmorey@ub.edu

 

Disentangling the adaptive capacity of vulnerable species to climate change across

Mediterranean ecosystems (THERMADAPT)

Cinta Pegueroles / Cesc Múrria; cpegueroles@ub.edu / cmurria@ub.edu

 

Comparative and evolutionary analysis of multi-gene families in spider genomes

Julio Rozas; jrozas@ub.edu 

 

Evolutionary mechanisms underlying functional pleiotropy in animal chemosensory-related gene families

Alejandro Sànchez Gracia; elsanchez@ub.edu

 

Dissecting the role of RNA modifying enzymes in stem cell identity

Ana Sevilla; anasevilla@ub.edu

 

Brain Organoid Generation to study Neurodegeneration and Neuroinflammation in Multiple Sclerosis Patients

Ana Sevilla; anasevilla@ub.edu

 

Course 2021-22

 

 

 

 

Bellvitge Biomedical Research Institute; (IDIBELL)

Identification of new prognostic and diagnostic markers for urogenital diseases based on ncRNAs in biofluids

Sara Larriba Bartolomé ; slarriba@idibell.cat

 

Deciphering the mutational landscape produced by DNA repair defects and their applicability to hereditary cancer

Laura Valle / Pilar Mur ; lvalle@idibell.cat , pmur@idibell.cat

 

Interpretation of genetic variants in colorectal cancer genes using CRISPR-edited organoids

Laura Valle / Noemi Gonzalez Abuin; lvalle@idibell.cat , ngonzaleza@idibell.cat

 

Validation of colorectal cancer gene candidates by means of genetic modification of intestinal organoids by CRISPR-Cas

Laura Valle / Mariona Terradas ; lvalle@idibell.cat , mterradas@idibell.cat

 

Characterization of MLH1 epimutations in Lynch syndome patients: impact on chromatin architecture and epigenetics.

Covadonga Vara / Marta Pineda ; cvara@idibell.cat

 ____________________________________________________

Centro Andaluz de Biología del Desarrollo

Establishment of cell polarity and its relationship to signaling.

Sol Sotillos ; ssotmar@upo.es

 ____________________________________________________

Fundació Puigvert

Molecular Biology Laboratory

Institut de Recerca IIB-Sant Pau (IIB-Sant Pau)- Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

Clinical, genetic and allelic heterogeneity of early-onset hereditary kidney diseases: novel molecular causes of congenital anomalies of the kidney and urinary tract

Elisabet Ars; ears@fundacio-puigvert.es

____________________________________________________

Germans Trias i Pujol Research Institute (IGTP), Can Ruti, Badalona

Implementation of third generation sequencing of long DNA tandem repeats associated with neurological disorders

Antoni Matilla-Dueñas; amatilla@igtp.cat 

 

Deciphering the role of HDAC11 in muscular dystrophies

Mònica Suelves; msuelves@igtp.cat

____________________________________________________

Hospital Sant Joan de Déu - Fundació Sant Joan de Déu

Gene editing in vivo: Characterization of a murine model of Congenital Muscular Dystrophy for in vivo assessment of the efficacy and safety of a novel therapeutic strategy for collagen VI-related muscular dystrophies.

Cecilia Jiménez Mallebrera; cecilia.jimenez@sjd.es

 

Tyrosine Hydroxylase deficiency; studies in patient samples and in an iPSc based model. 

Alba Tristán-Noguero, in collaboration with A. García Cazorla (FSJD) and A. Consiglio (IDIBELL); atristan@fsjd.org

____________________________________________________

Hospital Clínic de Barcelona

RAN translation study in FXTAS and c9ALS/FTD syndrome: clinical and molecular correlation

Maria Isabel Álvarez-Mora / Laia Rodríguez-Revenga; lbodi@clinic.cat

 

Aplicación del test DNA fetal libre para el diagnóstico de la acondroplasia

Irene Madrigal; imadbajo@clinic.cat

____________________________________________________

Institute of Biomedical Research (IRB)

Modelling cancer in Drosophila: the tissue biology of chromosomal instability.

Marco Milán; marco.milan@irbbarcelona.org

 

Using  Drosophila melanogaster to investigate  the role of selected human drivers of malignant growth.

Cayetano Gonzalez; gonzalez@irbbarcelona.org

____________________________________________________

Institut de Biologia Molecular de Barcelona (IBMB-CSIC-PCB)

Development of the Nervous System in Health and Disease

Elisa Martí; emgbmc@ibmb.csic.es

 

Genetic, cellular and molecular mechanisms regulating the morphogenesis of tubular epithelia

Marta Llimargas; mlcbmc@ibmb.csic.es

 

Occupancy of histone H1 variants genome-wide and consequences of altering H1 levels on human chromatin organization and gene expression.

Albert Jordan; Albert.jordan@ibmb.csic.es

 

Uncovering the Metabolic component of Intellectual Disability: role of the histone demethylase PHF8 maintaining neural progenitor expansion.

Marian Martinez-Balbas; mmbbmc@ibmb.csic.es

 

Transcriptional regulation and cell signaling in Drosophila

Gerardo Jiménez; gjcbmc@ibmb.csic.es

 

Coordination of epithelial, muscular and neuronal morphogenesis during metamorphosis in Drosophila

Enrique Martin-Blanco; embbmc@ibmb.csic.es

____________________________________________________

 

Institue of Evolutionary Biology (IBE) (CSIC - Universitat Pompeu Fabra)

Insulin and embryogenesis in insects

Xavier Belles; xavier.belles@ibe.upf-csic.es

 

Exploring the ocean's genomic material to establish the oldest animal group

Jesus Lozano-Fernandez, jesus.lozano@ibe.upf-csic.es

 

The unknown cell biology and genomics of the most abundant marine microbial eukaryotes

Daniel J. Richter, daniel.richter@ibe.upf-csic.es

 

Expression dynamics of the piRNAs involved in insect oogenesis

Maria-Dolors Piulachs; mdolors.piulachs@ibe.upf-csic.es

 

Evolution of cytoskeleton in establishment of animal multicellularity

Victoria Shabardina / Iñaki Ruiz-Trillo; victoria.shabardina@upf.edu

 

The roots of metazoan regulated cell death pathways

Michelle M. Leger / Iñaki Ruiz-Trillo; michelle.leger@ibe.upf-csic.es

 

The origin of animals: development of genetic tools in unicellular relatives of animals

Iñaki Ruiz-Trillo; inaki.ruiz@ibe.upf-csic.es

 

Searching novele species among unicellular relatives of animals

Iñaki Ruiz-Trillo; inaki.ruiz@ibe.upf-csic.es

 

Epigenomic variation in stress response

Josefa González; josefa.gonzalez@csic.es

 

Insulin Receptors and insect reproduction

José L. Maestro; joseluis.maestro@ibe.upf-csic.es

____________________________________________________

Institut de Salut Global Barcelona (ISGlobal)

Epigenetic regulation of gene expression in malaria parasites

Alfred Cortés; alfred.cortes@isglobal.org

____________________________________________________

IRBLleida / Universitat de Lleida

Modelling metastasis in adult Drosophila: Identification of the mechanisms underlying successful cell migration

Andreu Casali; andreu.casali@udl.cat

____________________________________________________

Institut d'Investigacions Biomèdiques August Pi i Sunyer (IDIBAPS)

Gene Regulation in Stem Cell, Differentiation and Cancer

Antonio Postigo; idib412@clinic.cat

 ____________________________________________________

Instituto de Biomedicina y Biotecnología de Cantabria (IBBTEC)

CSIC-Sodercan- Universidad de Cantabria

 

Dorso-ventral limb patterning in morphogenesis, evolution and disease

Marian Ros; marian.ros@unican.es

____________________________________________________

Josep Carreras Leukaemia Research Institute (IJC)

 

Engineering human B cells: accelerating the modelling of disease, drug screenings and translation of cancer immunotherapy 

Biola M. Javierre; bmjavierre@carrerasresearch.org

 

Exploring the role of the noncoding genome in human disease.

Sonia Guil;  sguil@carrerasresearch.org

 

Epigenetic mechanisms underlying Diffuse Large B Cell Lymphoma (DLBCL)

Maribel Parra; mparra@carrerasresearch.org

 

Role of epigenetic pathways in stress response and genome integrity

Alex Vaquero/Berta Vázquez; avaquero@carrerasresearch.orgbvazquez@carrerasresearch.org

 

Role of epigenetics pathways in germ cell development and reproductive health.

Berta Vazquez/Alex Vaquero;

bvazquez@carrerasresearch.orgavaquero@carrerasresearch.org

 

Epigenetic dysregulation and immune cell crosstalk in inflammation

Esteban Ballestar; eballestar@carrerasresearch.org

____________________________________________________

Laboratorio Echevarne

Validation of a diagnostic test using NGS in a Molecular Genetic Clinical Laboratory

Raul Santamaria Merino; rsantamaria@laboratorioechevarne.com

____________________________________________________

 

Institute of Environmental Assessment and Water Research (IDAEA-CSIC)

Transcriptomics with spatial resolution, a new tool to study the effects of endocrine disruptors in zebrafish larvae

Laia Navarro-Martín ; laia.navarro@idaea.csic.es

La Oficina de Relacions Internacionals (ORI) de Biología ofrereix la possibilitat de fer el TFM a l'estranger. Consulta aquesta web de l'ORI per més informació o contacta a ori-bio@ub.edu.

 

Curso 2021-22

 

Institut de génétique et de biologie moléculaire et cellulaire (IGBMC), Strasbourg, France

Therapeutic approaches for calcium-related disorders

Johann Bohm ; johann@igbmc.fr

____________________________________________________

Montpellier Cancer Research Institute, Montpellier,France

 

Understanding arginine citrullination regulatory mechanism in cancer.

Priyanka Sharma; Priyanka.sharma@inserm.fr/ priyanka.sharma@crg.eu

____________________________________________________

Centre for Regenerative Medicine, The University of Edinburgh.

Generation of a cell plasticity map of the pluripotent mouse epiblast to define mechanisms of lineage commitment.

Anahi Binagui-Casas  (Valerie Wilson); a.binagui-casas@ed.ac.uk 

____________________________________________________

Research Institute of Healthcare Science (RIHS) University of Wolverhampton (United Kingdom)

Eph/Ephrin signalling in zebrafish fin regeneration

Jordi Cayuso; j.cayuso@wlv.ac.uk

____________________________________________________

Institute of Genomics, University of Tartu, Tartu, Estonia

Research group of Bioinformatics, Estonian Genome Centre,

Leveraging data from Estonian Biobank (N=200,000) to investigate genetics of female reproductive health and potential personalized strategies

Triin Laisk / Reedik Mägi; triin.laisk@ut.ee / reedik.magi@ut.ee

Comparteix-ho: