University of Barcelona

Applied Linguistics and Language Acquisition in Multilingual Contexts

Teaching staff

  E-mail research areas
Dr .Gemma Artieda gartieda@ub.edu L2 aptitude, individual differences, age
Dr. Júlia Baron juliabaron@ub.edu L2 pragmatics, interaction and production
Dr. María Luz Celaya mluzcelaya@ub.edu Crosslinguistic influence, written development in EFL, interlanguage pragmatics, communication in EFL
Dr. Sara Feijoo sfeijoo@ub.edu  Bilingualism, linguistic impairments, cognition, research methods, child language, role of input
Dr. Roger Gilabert rogergilabert@ub.edu Task design and task complexity, L2 production and development, Individual differences in working memory capacity
Dr. Imma Miralpeix imiralpeix@ub.edu L2 vocabulary acquisition and assessment, multilingualism
Dr. Joan Carles Mora mora@ub.edu L2 speech processing, cross-language speech perception and production, cognitive skills and L2 phonological acquisition
Dr. Carme Muñoz munoz@ub.edu Age effects in SLA, individual differences, early foreign language learning
     
Dr. Raquel Serrano
 
raquelserrano@ub.edu Effects of learning context, time distribution on L2 learning, input modality
Dr. Elsa Tragant tragant@ub.edu L2 learner motivation, learning strategies, research methods
Dr. Francesc Xavier Vila fxvila@ub.edu Educational sociolinguistics, language policy and language management, demolinguistics, comparative sociolinguistics

Unless otherwise specified, all offices are in the English Studies Department (Historic building, 2nd floor).
* Dr. Vila's office is in the Catalan Department (Aribau Building, 4th floor).