Academic Council

Ramon Alemany

Dean of the Faculty of Economics and Business
ralemany@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Raul Ramos

Vice-Dean for Research and Doctorate of the Faculty of Economics and Business
rramos@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Elisabet Viladecans

Director of the PhD in Economics
eviladecans@ub.edu| Personal webpage

Joan Calzada

Director of the MSc in Economics
calzada@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Jordi Suriñach

Director of the Department of Econometrics, Statistics and Applied Economics
jsurinach@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Alfonso Herranz

Director of the Department of Economic History, Institutions and Policy and World Economy
Director of the Economic History and Development Research Group

@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Xavier Raurich

Director of the Department of Economics
Direcor of the Welfare Economics: Theory and Application Research Group
xavier.raurich@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Carme Ribas

Director of the Department of Mathematics for Economics, Finance and Actuarial Sciences
cribas@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Elisenda Paluzie

Director of the Center of Economic Analysis and Social Policies Research Group
epaluzie@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Jordi Roca

Director of the Economy, Energy and Environmental Pressures Research Group
@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Maite Costa

Director of the Energy Sustainability Research Group
mtcosta@ub.edu

Albert Solé

Director of the Fiscal Federalism and Urban Economics Research Group
asole@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Marina Núñez

Director of the Game Theory and Assignment Markets Research Group
mnunez@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Germà Bel

Director of the Governments and Markets Research Group
gbel@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Jorge Calero

Director of the Interdisciplinary Group and Educational Policies Research Group
jorge.calero@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Jesús Marín

Director of the Optimization and Dynamic Games in Economics and Finance Research Group
jmarin@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Rosina Moreno

Director of the Quantitative Regional Analysis Research Group
rmoreno@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Montserrat Guillen

Director of the Risk, Finance and Insurance Research Group
mguillen@ub.edu | Personal webpage

Magdalena Domínguez

PhD Students Representative
m.dominguez@ub.edu

Anael Bitar

MSc Students Representative
anael.bitar@lau.edu