The Department

The Governing Board of the University of Barcelona on January 29, 2016, approved the creation of the new Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences and the rearrangement of Departments. The new Department of Biomedical Sciences contains the Units of Cell Biology, Biophysics and Bioengineering, Biochemistry, Physiology, Genetics, Histology and Immunology. We hope that this website facilitates the finding of both human resources and teachers as well as the different lines of research.