Doctoral programmes

A doctorate is the highest academic distinction awarded by the University. It qualifies the holder to teach and conduct research at the university level. It is earned by completing a doctoral programme and successfully defending a doctoral thesis.

The Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences leads three doctoral programmes: Medicine and Translational Research, Biomedicine, and Nursing and Health. The Faculty also participates in 10 other doctoral programmes.